Waynesboro continues reorganization, swearing in members and appointing president of council

04 January 2024- As required by State Law, the Reorganization Meeting of Borough Council was held on January 2, 2024. Councilmen Jon Fleagle, Pat Fleagle, and Mike Cermak received the oath of office administered by the Honorable Judge Angela Krom of the 39th Judicial District.

Mr. Mumma, representing Waynesboro’s Second Ward, was re-elected as Council President during the business meeting of borough council. Council also re-elected Dade Royer as Council Vice-President. Mr. Royer represents Waynesboro’s First Ward.

Additionally, the following members of council were appointed to chair committees:

Jon Fleagle – Street Committee

Jarred Knott – Finance Committee

Pat Fleagle – Economic Development Committee

Mike Cermak – Property Committee

In other business, borough council voted to reaffirm the 2024 operating budget. The $7.2 million operating budget will not include a tax increase in 2024.