Tornado Watch Issued For Franklin County

CHAMBERSBURG – UPDATE: This watch is now cancelled.

A tornado watch has been issued for 14 counties, including Franklin County.

According to the National Weather Service, the counties under a watch include Adams, Chester, Delaware, Lebanon, Philadelphia, Berks, Cumberland, Lehigh, York, Bucks, Dauphin, Lancaster, and Montgomery.

A watch means conditions are right for a tornado to develop. A warning means a tornado has been spotted. The watch is in effect until 10 p.m.