Severe Weather Moving Into The Area

CHAMBERSBURG – Twenty five counties in the commonwealth have been placed under a severe thunderstorm watch by the National Weather Service, including Franklin County.

The watch was issued at 1:35 p.m. and remains active until 8:00 p.m. for Adams, Bedford, Berks, Bucks, Chester, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Mifflin, Montgomery, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Schuykill, Snyder, and York.

This story is developing, we will have more information as we receive it.