Phone Outage Affecting 9-1-1 Emergency and Non-emergency Lines

FRANKLIN COUNTY – Franklin County Department of Emergency Services received a service disruption notification from 9-1-1 phone provider, Lumen, at 2:19pm on Wednesday afternoon.

The notification stated that a phone outage is affecting 9 -1 -1 emergency and non-emergency phone lines for customers in Reedsville, McConnellstown, Obrbisonia, Newburg, Charlesville, Port Royal, Newport, Carlisle, Ship, Claysburg, McAlisterville, Three Springs, Waynesboro, Millerstown, Marklesburg, Thompsontown, Schellsburg, Loysville, Allensville, Fayetteville, Duncannon, Bedford Valley, Richfield, Liverpool, Mifflintown, Mt Holly Springs, Blue Ridge Summit, Newville, McConnellsburg, Loysburg, Hopewell, Fishertown, Eastterford, Greencastle, Hyndman, Blain, Dry Run, Clearville, Belleville, Bedford, Everett, St. Thomas, Salem Village, Roaring Springs, Ickesburg, New Bloomfield, Marion, Marysville, Shade Gap.

Calls to 9-1-1 from customers in these areas may not connect.

Text to 9-1-1 is still available in Franklin County.